The kid

I don’t feel good I feel bad.

alone2I wish. I wish there was someone to talk to.

I feel lonely and I am by myself and there is no one else here.

Sometimes it feels sad.

Because I like to talk but there’s no one to talk to.

Because I’m not supposed to talk to people because then it’s embarrassing.

Bur I can talk to Ron but that’s not too often and there’s not much time.

But we will see him tomorrow anyway.

I have a shell I have to give it back though. Ron has a basket of like rocks and like shells and stuff like that.

You can be alone and brave also.

I would like a dog because dogs are good friends.

Your friend Ellen.

Art: Children’s Illustrator Taeeun Yu

10 comments
  1. Hope said:

    It’s hard being alone, especially when you feel bad.

    I don’t think we’ve ever talked before, but I’m happy to listen if you want to talk. But if it’s too embarrassing that’s okay too.

    I’d like a dog too. They’re pretty great, aren’t they? What kind of dog would you get if you could get one?

    • Ellen said:

      Hi Hope. Maybe we’d get a small dog, because we live in an apartment. I don’t know dog kinds. A nice friendly dog who loves me. I hope you get a dog. Your friend Ellen

  2. Loneliness is difficult. Hugs and I agree a dog does make a nice friend. They are always happy to see you. Don’t mind how you talk. Take care. Ruth

    • Ellen said:

      Hi Ruth, Thank you. Dogs are great. Also cats. Your friend Ellen

  3. candycanandco said:

    I think my comment got lost in the ether. Just saying Ellen can talk to me or little c or pan if she feels like it.

    • Ellen said:

      Thank you Candy. I remember pan and little c! Your friend Ellen

  4. Bourbon said:

    I am sorry you feel lonely and sad 😦 It must feel very difficult only having Ron you can talk to… but maybe you can have more space here to write? Plenty of people here who like to listen and be there for you 🙂 xx

    • Ellen said:

      Hi Bourbon, Thank you. Maybe I can write more. I am glad you wrote to me. Your friend Ellen

  5. Gel said:

    Yeah….get a dog!!!! That just sounds like a perfect idea.

    that is a really good point…that you can be alone and really brave too. You seem really smart.

    I hope you talk more here at this site. It’s cool that you can talk to Ron. What a guy!

    Thanks for sharing.
    xxoo

    • Ellen said:

      Hi Gel, Thank you. I want to get a dog it would be fun. My mom says no. Anyhow. Ron is my friend and he is nice to me and he is smart also. Your friend Ellen

Leave a Reply

