Denial feels better sometimes

Apologies for being so very slow to respond to your kind comments. I’m shying away from the blog somehow I think. It’s as if the things I write about, and the things I discuss in therapy, aren’t real if I don’t pay attention to them. My personality isn’t really in parts, my family growing up was normal, I just have to try harder and it will be fine.

The joys of denial.

I can’t bear to write out my last therapy session either. But I will get back to it, just need some time.

12 comments
  1. weareonebyruth said:

    My friend remind me on my blog that a tulip in winter is quiet for a time. Hugs. Sorry this part is so rough right now.
    Ruth

    • Ellen said:

      That’s a real pretty quote. Thanks

  2. Hope said:

    I understand. I avoid a lot too.

  3. Gel said:

    I appreciate that you care enough to write a blog post like this. Thanks for letting us know.
    I think it’s OK, even good to take breaks…not sure that is always about being in denial.

    xxoo

    • Ellen said:

      Breaks are not always about denial for sure. I’m not sure I’m taking a break anyway. Just wanted to comment on my difficulties writing at the moment. thanks.

  4. Denial is sometimes a perfectly good strategy, if indeed that is what’s going on! ❤

Leave a Reply

