Accomplished

Accomplishments for today to combat anxiety:

1. Wrote out my fears

2. Went for a walk in the park while it was sunny and admired the yellow sunsoaked leaves

3. Cooked healthy dinner, some pale healthy kind of salmon, which I made taste good with new salmon rub – seems to be mostly brown sugar, but still good

4. Bought bergamot essential oil – said to be uplifting and calming. I just like this scent – like Earl Grey tea, my favorite. I think it is calming.

5. Consulted with the kid as to what she’d like, which was the walk in the woods, sugary rub for salmon, and the citrus bergamot oil. She likes citrus type scents.

6. Some yoga belly breathing. This stuff works, if I can bear to focus enough to use it.

7. Drank a tiny espresso from a doll’s cup, sitting in the sun. I find espresso never makes me jittery, it just gives a small lift. I sat on a bench out on the sidewalk, making the most of the rare November sun.

That’s about it. I didn’t really interact with people, which would also have been good. It’s too hard to reach out right now.

Grateful for a sunny day which I had the time to enjoy.

8 comments
  1. Gel said:

    COOL!
    Love the list. Liked the images that came while reading this. I haven’t seen you write like this before.

    Just wondering….do you have a pet? If not, do you think you’d like having a pet? For a lot of us solitary-ish types having a pet can really provide loving contact.

    XX

    • Ellen said:

      Glad you liked it. 🙂 I did have a cat once. I was mildly allergic though. Not sure if I’d also be allergic to dogs. I do turn over the idea of a pet sometimes.

      Thank you.

  2. I agree. Even a fish. We have a dog, our guide dog, and a fish, not that we can see him cuz of being blind, but just the effort it takes us to feed him every day, loved your list, way to go! You accomplished a lot today didnt you? Now you’ve inspired me to write our positives!
    Carol anne

    • Ellen said:

      Glad it struck a chord Carol anne, thank you.

  3. weareonebyruth said:

    What a lovely list. I love bergamot too.

    • Ellen said:

      I think bergamot is sophisticated and refined. I also like sweet orange, but I love bergamot. Thanks Ruth

  4. Tilda said:

    I just read your previous post then this one, and I so admire how good you are being to yourself, whilst dealing with so much anxiety. Great list. And I hope it all helped to ease your thoughts a little.
    P.S. I love bergamot and Earl Grey too

    • Ellen said:

      Thanks Tilda. Sometimes it’s great to focus on the good things, even if they’re small. Wish we could share an Earl Grey tea sometime….

Leave a Reply

