Lonely

The tired mother hanging on to her toddler’s tricycle outside Mac Variety is saving me

The woman with a red nose and binoculars looking longingly at an invisible bird in a bare tree is saving me

The two teenage girls in tight jeans and white tops giggling together in the library are saving me

The red haired five year old running up the hill in High Park ahead of his sisters and aunts smiling into my face is saving me

The women with dogs tied to the iron chairs in the cafe sipping lattes are saving me

The grey haired couple walking silently along the wooded path is saving me

The rain also saves me

8 comments
    • Ellen said:

      Aw, thanks Gel. 🙂

  1. Beautiful words. My thoughts are with you.

    Aaron

  2. Images dancing in my head of rain coming down a pain of glass with people in the back ground. Don’t have the image yet…I’ll need to see if I can find the feeling. Loneliness is described so well by what saves you from it, drawing a picture with the negative space. Very effective.

  3. Beautiful. I love this. Thank you.

    Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate

    • Ellen said:

      I’m so glad. Thank you Kate.

Leave a Reply

