2012 was interesting

birchHere are some things that happened to me in 2012.

1. I got cancer. Well, it was diagnosed in any case.

2. I learned a lot about cancer.

3. I felt a lot of feelings about having cancer.

Um, OK, moving on to other subjects. This all happened in December after all.

4. I made two new friends, and now possibly another friend. Which is moving in the right direction of more contact with people. That I like.

5. I went from feeling threatened by my group therapy to finding the group a source of support in my life. A huge change. And I now like everyone in it, with one person more neutral, and no dislikes whatsoever. Yay.

6. Therapy started helping me relate to other people. I have more of a clue as to what people may be going through. I learned to tolerate more uncomfortable feelings when feeling threatened, without retaliating.

7. I bought a new bed and mattress, which I’d been wanting to do for years. Not so difficult. Now in 2013 I need to get a couch.

8. I suffered three months of nausea and then discovered it was probably caused by a vitamin B12 deficiency problem. Supplementation more or less cured it. I think. It got better, that is for sure.

8. I skipped a big family deal – Christmas dinner. It was fine and a relief.

9. I took a stab at creative writing by taking a course and found I too can make things up. Something to perhaps explore further.

10. I switched over to WordPress, thus meeting a whole new set of bloggy friends while keeping some great bloggy pals from blogger. Love WordPress platform so much more than blogger.

Wishing you all health and happiness for 2013!

Leave a Reply

