Absence

Hi Ron,
I hate being lectured.
I was in so much distress, and you lectured so much. Is this what they teach in therapy school?
I understand the basic theory you’re going with. I don’t need you to repeat over and over.
You looked like your life was going very well today. Which made me feel worse about mine. Not that that’s your fault.
I am a person in here you know. I was there in your office. Where the heck were you? I must have scared you off with my emails and bad reaction to your group.
Regards, Ellen
2 comments
  1. Harriet said:

    Ugh, I hate sessions like that. Like your t left for the day and was replaced by someone who looks just like him, but isn't him at all. I'm sorry that happened today.I wasn't there, but I doubt this was your fault by emailing and reacting badly to the group. Although I certainly understand how you might think that, because I think things like that all the time.

  2. Ellen said:

    Hi Harriet, He he, that's a good way of putting it. I'm actually feeling somewhat better about the session at this point. I know I distrust. I distrust so much, it distorts how I see things. Yet it's how I see things…take care

Leave a Reply

